ABOUT ACAO Member States


The Arab Civil Aviation Organization is a specialized Arab organization affiliated to the Arab League which aims to strengthen cooperation and coordination among Arab countries in the field of civil aviation and its development.


It was established on February 7, 1996, when its Agreement came into force, and its first General Assembly was held on the 5th June. 1996.


Twenty-two States have ratified the Convention:

Kingdom of Bahrain

United Arab Emirates

The Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan

 Republic of Djibouti

People´s Democratic Republic of Algeria

Republic of Tunisia

Syrian Arab Republic

Republic of Sudan

Saudi Arabia

Sultanate of Oman

 Republic of Iraq

Republic of Somalia

Republic of the Comoros

State of Qatar

State of Palestine

the State of Libya

the Republic of Lebanon

State Kuwait

the Islamic Republic of Mauritania

the Kingdom of Morocco

 the Arab Republic of Egypt

the Republic of Yemen